Tyre Pattern
Back to News Hub

11 September 23

The Motor Transport Awards 2023

The winners of the 2023 Motor Transport Awards were announced on 6 September at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London. Representatives of the Tyrenet team were there and were delighted as ever to see Tyrenet customers shortlisted for awards and for 2 of them win their categories.

We’d like to congratulate last year’s multi award winning team at Wren for once again being shortlisted but sadly unlike last year, this wasn’t their year, but two other customers did achieve the accolade of winning this time.  They are JM Clark and George Walker Transport.
MTA - Walker Transport - Customer Care Award

Walker transport (pictured above) came away with the prestigious ‘Customer Care’ award whilst JM Clark (pictured below) won theirs for the ‘Best Use of Technology’.  A confused looking Jack Dee was part of the entertainment which was an enjoyable night and our thanks also to our hosts Hankook.
MTA - JM Clark - Best Use of Technology Award

We look forward to the industry’s celebration next year when no doubt a number of our customers will also have their names in lights too.  

Acknowledgements - Pictures courtesy of MTA/DVV Media International Ltd. 

Never lose a job due to breakdown

Be back on the road within 90mins